Autism Watch: 2007

My Biomedical PhD

Posted on: February 5, 2011

Is there such a thing? Because I feel like I’m getting it. Well, maybe not, because the more I learn, the more I realize I don’t know. But I do know I don’t have a DAN within reach and it’s up to me…and the autism community that thankfully shares information on a regular basis. But if I could get a PhD based on time, count me in.

Little guy’s having his headaches, some intestinal issues, hyperactivity and less attention/focusing in school. He also still won’t sleep without melatonin. Time for a change.

After a lot more research, we’ve decided to go with Theanine Serene. Living where we do, we had to order it so it won’t be here for a few days, but I’m anxious to try it.

Then what’s next? It may be time for another round of anti-yeast protocol. We want to see if the theanine (which also includes magnesium) makes enough of a difference. Too many supplements and additives and BB catches on to what we’re doing and becomes resistant. Not that I blame him.

Autism research can be a full-time job, and I work on keeping the balance between finding what I can do to help BB, and just being BB’s mom. Sometimes he needs that more than anything else.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Twitter Updates

