Autism Watch: 2007

The Best Recipes EVER, Along With the Best Giveaways!

Posted on: December 22, 2010

When I’m not being a mom to my kids, one of them of course being BB (the cutest little boy in the world who just happens to have autism), working or doing some other mother/wife/house-related chore, I am in my kitchen. (Okay, I do make jewelry and scrapbook, but not nearly as often as I’d like.) I love to bake and cook, and I’m taking photography classes on the side so a favorite website of mine is The Pioneer Woman. She not only shares the best recipes on her Tasty Kitchen page, but she is just an entertaining read, and I always come away from her site feeling like I’ve been given a window onto a life I’ll never experience and probably would fall in love. Well, most of it, some of the ranching stuff is over my head.

Anyway, she’s got this fantastic giveaway going on (again) and you can read about it here: http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/special-offers/2010/11/name-your-favorite-holiday-recipes-and-enter-to-win-a-printer/ Or, because I’m nice this way, click here: The Pioneer Woman/HP Printer Giveaway.

My favorite recipe of hers — right now, at least, as there are so many, new and old, that I change frequently as I try new things — is the Dulce de Leche coffee. I was making the dulce de leche homemade until I found it in Walmart of all places the other day. I think I did a little skip, I’d been looking forever, and I couldn’t even find it in California before I moved here to the good ole south, where awesome food ingredients and fancy equipment is harder to find. That was yesterday, and while I had no time to make any last night, it is on the menu for this evening.

Try it out yourself, you will LOVE it. Dulce de Leche Coffee. You can thank me later. Even us autism moms, or maybe especially us autism moms, need to take a little break for ourselves and enjoy a treat, which this most definitely is. (My abs couldn’t take it if I did it too often!)

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 35 other followers

Twitter Updates


