Autism Watch: 2007

Barnacle Boy’s Goodnight Prayer

Posted on: December 29, 2008

Dear God…

Thank you for everything. I hope we have a good day tomorrow. Keep everyone safe. Keep me from having nightmares.

And God, I love my life. You picked the perfect mom for me. Thank you.

Amen.

I don’t even need to add to this — his heartfelt prayer says it all.

5 Responses to "Barnacle Boy’s Goodnight Prayer"

oh man… melt…

So Sweet!!

Too beautiful. You deserve to hear those words.

I would like to hope my baby would say this same prayer if he would talk, or even say mommy. You are very lucky and I know in our shoes it is hard to remember sometimes – BUT like I tell my kids we have it so good compared to so many others.
God bless……….

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Emily: Thank you so much. I share your pain and am glad to know I'm not alone in my struggles with my very verbal autistic spectrum son.
  • Meet Julia, an Autistic Girl in a Sesame Street world | American Badass Activists: […] Apocalypse. That, or demonized in news and online rants, especially after a campus mass murder or a plane-halting meltdown . . . . So this b
  • Alecia: I'm an autistic young woman in the 7th grade. I have experienced exceedingly stupefied and unnecessary discrimination since elementary school. It is s
