Autism Watch: 2007

100th Blog Entry!

Posted on: October 11, 2008

When I started this blog back in November 2007, I had no idea how it would work out. Would I blog enough? Would anyone read it? Would I get discouraged and quit? Would my honesty and forthrightness (or my bluntness, if I’m being completely honest) turn people off? Would there be enough to write about?

As the months went by, blogging became easier. Sure, there were a few weeks where I was either too exhausted to share the week or I didn’t want to be a downer. We took a two-week vacation and I got sick a few times. But overall, blogging has become a way of life. In the beginning I had to think about what to write about. Now, I often have fodder waiting at any point, and when things go on, it’s weird how one of the first things I think is “Oooh, I need to blog about this.” How life changes.

The day of my 100th blog post has been an excellent one. Dh had a special project at work, and my 13 yod is camping with the youth group for the weekend. 18 yos worked until 4am, slept a few hours, then left to take his gf down to San Diego for their ‘anniversary.’ (Is 18 mths really an anniversary most people celebrate?) Anyway….my 19 yod slept in, then had to go to work. It all left just me and ds and we had quite the day.

Woke up at 8am, snuggled, enjoying the colder temps that are finally here in the morning, and planned a trip to Starbucks. Starbucks was busy but tables were available, so ds snagged us a table with cushy chairs and waited while I got his “coffee” (chocolate milk in a mini-coffee cup that I almost want to keep, it’s so cute) and doughnut. Mmmm, a nonfat pumpkin spice latte hits the spot on a chilly morning. Came home, did some updates on the PCs (my field, so I’m anal about keeping them all protected, clean and organized) and when the local favorite mini-golf place opened, we headed down to play a couple of rounds. We had a blast! It wasn’t without ds getting frustrated a few times when he couldn’t control the ball. A little talking off the ledge…and a $2.50 bottle of caffeine-free root beer…and we were able to move on. He’s been playing Toontown most of the afternoon, intermixed with spreading out all 100 of his friends (aka stuffed animals) all over the playroom, and I was able to get a lot of little things done, like packing up earrings I made my sisters-in-law, mixing up some new tea, nothing really exciting, just a list full of little things that you have to get done and just can’t squeeze in on other days.

Oh, oh, I almost forgot! I squeezed in some treadmill time and did the fastest 5k time yet! My 19 yod and I decided a couple of weeks ago to join a 5k race next spring or summer, and I’m determined to get my times into at least an acceptable running-time range. I just started running in early-July, and I’m loving it…most of the time.

Dh and I are getting to watch the Lowe’s Motor Speedway Nascar race, mostly uninterrupted (ha, not sure it’s really mostly but I’m being nice…I’ve been called to the playroom to check out more things than I can count) and other than church tomorrow, I am really glad to stay around the house. We made plans for a trip to the Phoenix race in November, and can I just say EXCITED?? Way to go, Jamie McMurray, fifth place!!! (Even if ESPN/ABC won’t interview you post-race, YOU ROCK.)

So my 100th blog entry is a mish-mash of everything and nothing. I guess that’s good though. I’ll take slow now and then. 😉

5 Responses to "100th Blog Entry!"

Congrats on your 100th post! 🙂

Congrats on the 100th post! Your day sounded pretty awesome. 🙂

Congrats! I know what you mean about at first wondering if you’ll have anything to say. Now I wonder how to say everything there is to say!

There has come winter 😦
It became cold and cloudy!
Mood very bad 😦
Depression Begins

Depression Depression Depression aaaaaaaa
HEEEEELP 😦 😦 😦
I hate winter! I want summer!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Twitter Updates

