Autism Watch: 2007

You’re a Jerk, Mom

Posted on: August 13, 2008

Well.

That’s the response I just got telling ds to watch where he kicks his foot as he’s laying on the couch to prevent him from putting his foot through a huge plate glass window.

Not only am I a jerk, I’m ‘mean,’ and I’m ‘stupid.’ All because I don’t want him to hurt himself or end up in the ER with stitches.

Some days we can’t win, can we.

1 Response to "You’re a Jerk, Mom"

Sounds like you’re a terribly mean mother. Shame on you. Kidding, of course! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Twitter Updates


  • Emily: Thank you so much. I share your pain and am glad to know I'm not alone in my struggles with my very verbal autistic spectrum son.
  • Meet Julia, an Autistic Girl in a Sesame Street world | American Badass Activists: […] Apocalypse. That, or demonized in news and online rants, especially after a campus mass murder or a plane-halting meltdown . . . . So this b
  • Alecia: I'm an autistic young woman in the 7th grade. I have experienced exceedingly stupefied and unnecessary discrimination since elementary school. It is s
