Autism Watch: 2007

This weekend’s autism conference

Posted on: August 4, 2008

Every year, I try to attend at least one or two conferences/seminars focused on autism. This year, since the DAN conference is in San Diego, I’ve decided to attend the Back to School: Autism/Asperger’s Conference in Pasadena, California, this coming weekend, August 9-10. (I love the DAN conference, but two nights in a hotel on top of the gas rates and child care logistics make it impossible, so I’ll be waiting until it returns to a more local area.)

This weekend’s conference is highlighted by the attendance of Carol Gray, author of the best social stories books I’ve seen yet, and extremely knowledgeable on the topic. I’m very much looking forward to hearing what she has to say, as well as several of the other speakers. Too many topics, so little time!

I hope to bring back a lot of info to apply, and some great gadgets/books from the vendors. The vendor area is always one of my favorite places at conferences — all the info you want to look at, in one place. I need a new autism puzzle piece ribbon magnet for my truck, the old one is so faded. Can’t wait to see what else is available, especially books. Let me know if you’re attending the conference!

3 Responses to "This weekend’s autism conference"

How exciting, to be at a conference with so many other people around who “get” it. Also, I can imagine that the vendor’s area would be an awesome addition! I wish I could go to something like this for SPD one day! 🙂 I hope you get lots of valuable info out of it!

I woul like to be the part of your magazine because I’m a special teacher teaching special children

Hello,
just wanted to invite you to my blog (If I haven’t already- I have a new home)at http://www.drunkdreamer8.com if you needed some encouragment today.
C.Apana

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Twitter Updates

