Autism Watch: 2007

Autism News

Posted on: June 3, 2008

The cause of autism is constantly being researched — part of me is glad, but part of me thinks they’re not spending enough time on what is already known, that vaccines and other toxins are contributing in some form. Still, I’m interested in reading about how “Autism Linked to Low Birth Weight, Preterm Birth” is being studied. Two out of my four kids were pre-term, one 5.5 weeks, and my autistic son was 3.5 weeks early. Neither is significantly pre-term in today’s age where 24 weekers live, but I wonder if it’s not more to do with the meds/vaccines assaulting their little bodies rather than just the birth weight/prematurity.

No updates on the Alex Barton case other than that the teacher was ‘reassigned.’ Who knows what that means. IMO, she should be placed on unpaid leave, or released entirely, but maybe ‘reassigned’ means she was given some filing job, hopefully at a lot less pay than her teaching position paid.

Autism: Searching for a Cause is a wonderful non-biased piece about the necessity of finding a cause, with rates what they are today. Worth a read, no matter what side of the vaccine/autism fence you fall on.

Does your autistic child like to use the computer? Great article here, short one, worth the read: The Associated Press: Grandfather builds web browser for autistic boy.

And my favorite news? Well, it’s not new, but since it’s about to occur tomorrow, read up: Green Our Vaccines rally. (I wish I’d been able to order this t-shirt. I SO want one. Know where I can still find one? I can’t make it to the rally myself, but I’ll be in DC in a few weeks…traveling from my little guy is not only difficult and hard on the family, taking him with me and then doing it again in a few weeks is completely not possible…oh, and I left him for 4 days last month already. Hard to do!) If they have to do this again, I will make it a mission to be there. I just hope this rally is televised on CNN. Visit the site at the link I shared. They aren’t anti-vaccine — they are SAFE vaccine. Our current vaccines are not safe. Formaldehyde and anti-freeze don’t belong in our childrens’ bodies, and too many at once could negate the positives of vaccination. Please read up on it without assuming we’re anti-vaccines. There IS a difference.

 

2 Responses to "Autism News"

hi there!
this is crummb, you left a comment on my blog asking for the recipe? it’s taken from “More from Magnolia” by Allysa Torey. i have to contact you here cos i lost your e-mail! let me know how the cupcakes turn out 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Twitter Updates

