Autism Watch: 2007

Autism and the Presidential Campaign

Posted on: March 3, 2008

I’m not big into politics. I’ll admit that freely. I vote, and I have a lot of opinions, but discussing politics is not an interest of mine. However, in the year of a political campaign, it’s hard not to be sucked into it. I don’t yet know who I stand behind, but I do know that I want someone who has a good, solid plan to get our troops out of Iraq, that I want someone who’s going to rebound the economy without me being penalized because I’m a two-income family (silly me to want my tax dollars to benefit my own family) and that I want someone who takes the needs of children seriously. Along with taking children seriously is the whole business of autism, vaccines, thimerasol, etc. I want someone in office who actually follows-through with what he promises. (Refer back to my prior post where I mention Bush’s ‘promise’…and I use that term loosely because I guess in his eyes, promise has a different definition than the norm.) So, while I’m excited that John McCain is big into the removal of thimerasol now, I’m still somewhat skeptical, and even if he was going to be our next president, it’s far too early to get excited. Still, seeing it as a topic of discussion is intriguing.

Anyway, for the whole story, check out: Political Punch  (ABC News)

If you check out  Achamp.org you’ll see a lot of good info on questionnaires they sent the candidates. Very enlightening information…but still a bunch of political promises.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

Twitter Updates

