Autism Watch: 2007

Latest autism news articles

Posted on: December 4, 2007

I’ve been offline most of the week — I took the week off, with my husband, to Christmas shop and get prepped for ds’s birthday/party this weekend — so I’m a bit behind but here’s a few I saw this week.

Lesson in Autism Planned for Police  (News Transcript, New Jersey)

Now I just wish that this was mandatory for all police departments, everywhere.

Report: Fever Improves Autism Symptoms (CBS News)

When my son was hospitalized around Christmas last year for a stomach virus that dehydrated him, a doctor who’d never treated him before couldn’t believe his diagnosis. Autism? This cooperative kid? This “kid,” our son, was so sick, he couldn’t lift his head, much less bite himself or yell at someone. There’s definitely something to this idea that symptoms are better when ill, and I hope they spend more time on this.

Autistic Children Face Holiday Challenges (The Republican, Massachusetts)

This isn’t so much ‘news’ as it is interesting, given the time of year.

1 Response to "Latest autism news articles"

Your knowledge is quite useful.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • Emily: Thank you so much. I share your pain and am glad to know I'm not alone in my struggles with my very verbal autistic spectrum son.
  • Meet Julia, an Autistic Girl in a Sesame Street world | American Badass Activists: […] Apocalypse. That, or demonized in news and online rants, especially after a campus mass murder or a plane-halting meltdown . . . . So this b
  • Alecia: I'm an autistic young woman in the 7th grade. I have experienced exceedingly stupefied and unnecessary discrimination since elementary school. It is s
