Autism Watch: 2007

Some recent autism news articles

Posted on: November 24, 2007

I found some great news articles on autism today. Here’s a few favorites that are worth the read:

Clinton Unveils Autism Plan AP article

I don’t know yet who will get my vote come election time, but at least this is more encouraging than Bush’s “yes, I’ll get thimerasol out of vaccines” that turned into “no can do,” or his outright vetoes and refusals to sign anything that would take money away from the war in Iraq and spend it on American children with health issues.

And this one’s just fun — because who really ever believed it anyway?

Blog Debunks Study Linking Wifi and Autism  from the Financial post

1 Response to "Some recent autism news articles"

[…] etc. I want someone in office who actually follows-through with what he promises. (Refer back to my prior post where I mention Bush’s ‘promise’…and I use that term loosely because I […]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Twitter Updates


  • Emily: Thank you so much. I share your pain and am glad to know I'm not alone in my struggles with my very verbal autistic spectrum son.
  • Meet Julia, an Autistic Girl in a Sesame Street world | American Badass Activists: […] Apocalypse. That, or demonized in news and online rants, especially after a campus mass murder or a plane-halting meltdown . . . . So this b
  • Alecia: I'm an autistic young woman in the 7th grade. I have experienced exceedingly stupefied and unnecessary discrimination since elementary school. It is s
