Autism Watch: 2007

Giveaway Winner!!

Posted on: May 23, 2012

Honestly, sort of discouraged by the giveaway results.

I tweeted, I blogged, I social media’d it to death and got a lot of new followers on the blog and Twitter, but to be in the giveaway, you needed to post TO the blog entry. I tried to be realllly clear about it in the instructions so I’m not sure what happened.

Don’t get me wrong — I’m super-excited about new followers and I’m not going to take it personally ;) — but comments would have been really cool! Now I can only award one prize to the one person who commented!

On a good note, I will hold another giveaway with the other copy of the book, once I’ve had a week or so to figure out how to do it more successfully. The books (The Autism Revolution, by Dr. Martha Herbert) were supplied to me by Harvard Health Books and I want to do them right. If you are dealing with autism, from Asperger’s to severe autism, this book is illuminating and worth the read.

Stay tuned, I’ll announce that next week, and in the meantime, back to blogging about autism. (And maybe a brief blog about how plantar fasciitis is negatively impacting my fitness, my patience AND my wallet! Begone, PF, you are cramping my style…literally!)

1 Response to "Giveaway Winner!!"

I have such empathy for you and your family. I also have great empathy for the plantar fasciatis. I had that a year or so ago and I could barely walk. I purchased a pair of Dansko shoes, (expensive, but they’ve lasted almost 2 years!) Within a month, all pain was gone. I wear them all the time now.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Twitter Updates

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

