Autism Watch: 2007

Book Giveaway: Win a copy of “The Autism Revolution!”

Posted on: May 17, 2012

Lately I shared with you how much I enjoyed the new book, The Autism Revolution, by Dr. Martha Herbert. This book is truly a whole-body approach on helping your child, in layman’s terms, with resources and realistic recommendations. If I had my way, every doctor, therapist or teacher would read this and use it to help their patients and parents. It is *that* good.

Courtesy of Harvard Health Publications and Dr. Martha Herbert, I have two copies of it to give away!

To win the book giveaway, you can do one (or more!) of the following three things — each thing counts as one entry, max of 3 per person.

1) Respond to this entry with a brief answer to the following question: what area are you working on with your child? (Such as: anger issues, verbal skills, potty-training, eating problems, stomach pain, behavioral, etc…)

2) Follow me on Twitter (@autismwatch2007) and come back and respond here to let me know your Twitter name and that you’re following me.

3) Follow my blog and post to let me know that you did!

Thanks for playing! ;)  (And this book is so worth the time it takes to enter!)

I’ll close out this giveaway on  Sunday, May 20 at 9pm EST and randomly choose two winners. I’ll then email you for your mailing info, so keep an eye on your mail. (I’ll also announce the winners here!)

2 Responses to "Book Giveaway: Win a copy of “The Autism Revolution!”"

My son is non verbal, 20 yrs old and still not fully toilet trained. This book sounds different than most of the ones I have read.

[...] Read the rest of the article on the original blog [...]

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 26 other followers

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


  • acidophilus benefit: Helpful information. Fortunate me I discovered your web site unintentionally, and I am shocked why this twist of fate didn't happened in advance!
  • Sam: I'm autistic and also a mother to 3 autistic daughters. I don't think the author is implying that her child should be let off the hook because he's "t
  • Silver Jewellery: Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely great. I actually lke what you have acquired here
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

